Tags

, , ,

David and I spent the day driving a friend and his wife to San Francisco. I wish I could say it was just a trip for fun, but it was for our friend’s cancer treatment. Can I just say that cancer stinks and I am so looking forward to a future without any sickness or suffering.

Our friends are an amazing example of faith and loyalty. I’m not sure how long they’ve been married, but it’s probably around double our 24 years. I hope David and I can be an encouragement to others when we’ve been together that long.

Since we usually take BART into the city, today we got a chance to see sights we don’t normally see. So I was a crazy tourist snapping photos of interesting buildings everywhere. These are the ones taken out the window of our moving car. The photos from our 4-mile walk will go in another post.

Enjoy!

